The CSCC Team

We are a friendly group of enthusiasts, made up of full time office staff and many valued volunteers who make up the Classic Sports Car Club Committee.

Office Staff:

Hugo Holder

Joined the club in 2006

Raced in Tin Tops, Swinging Sixties and the Birkett, at Spa Francorchamps and the Nurburgring. In the process of building a Mini Marcos to race again.
David Smitheram

Founded a vehicle filming business (years before Go Pros took over the world), filming Fernando Alonso at McLaren as well as events around Europe on the road and track. Has worked for Virgin and Toyota, and qualified as an ARDS Instructor. Wrote a book about BMW Z4.
David currently races a Mazda RX-8 Trophy, sprints a Corvette C6 and guest drives other cars.

Cars - Has raced Caterham, Porsche, Lotus, BMW Mini, Mazda, Austin-Healey and BMW.
Hannah Gardin
Administrator/Race Secretary

Joined the Club in January 2015.

Having studied Vehicle Repair and Motorsport Technology, Hannah went on to work for BMW, Ferrari and Maserati before joining the CSCC team.

After volunteering as a Motorsport Marshal for 9 years, Hannah has now moved to the other side of the barriers. Starting out in a BMW MINI Cooper S and now racing a BMW Z4.
Show More

Club Committee and Representatives

Mike Jordan
Club President
John Hammersley

Joined the club in 2009

Racing career started in 1977 in one make Escorts, since then raced just about everything with wheels on it! Currently competing in Future Classics and Tin Tops.

Was a chartered engineer, now retired but owned and ran Aintree Racing Drivers School Ltd.
ARDS 'S' Grade Instructor
Paul Anderton
Vice Chairman and Motorsports School Turbo Tin Tops Driver Representative
Richard Wos
Club Treasurer and co-founder of the CSCC
Lisa Selby
Social Secretary and Artwork Designer

Lisa races her Ford Puma with partner Toby Harris, within CSCC Tin Tops.
Chris Blewett
Adams & Page Swinging Sixties Group 2 Driver Representative

Chris has raced with the CSCC for more than 10 years now and has enjoyed 9 years racing within the Swinging Sixties series.

Chris now races his Ginetta G4 in the Mintex Classic K series.
Malcolm Johnson
Adams & Page Swinging Sixties Group 1 Driver Representative.
I have held a competition licence since the age of 17 (1973) and been involved in motorsport ever since. I started in grass roots motorsport
including autotests, road rallies & hill climbs, later sprinting my road going Fiat 128 Coupe,
winning the BARC championship in 1980. I
competed in stage rallies until the cost became too much, then switched to the circuits in the mid 1980’s. I started competing in historics in 2005.
Stuart Levers
Co-ordSport Tin Tops Driver Representative
Peter French
Gold Arts Magnificent Sevens Driver Representative
Mark Barton
Mintex Classic K Driver Representative
Toby Harris
RSV Graphics New Millennium Driver Representative

Toby also races with his partner Lisa Selby in their Ford Puma within Tin Tops.
Damian Hirst
Verum Builders Open Series and Virtual Racing Driver Representative
Richard Thurbin
John Baker
Cartek Motorsport Modern Classics Driver Representative
Danny Morris
Danny is our Driver Representative for our Special Saloons and Modsports Series.
Tony Rushforth
Vice Chairman

Prior to this he was the first co-ordinator of the Tin Tops series, having developed the format in conjunction with CSCC founders Richard Wos and Richard Culverhouse.

Tony's motorsport started in 1973, road rallying a Mk1 Cortina, followed by road and stage rallying in Mini's.
Robert Williams
Committee Member and Clerk
John Muirhead
Committee Member
Vicki Cairns
Committee Member
Show More

VIPs, friends and former colleagues of the CSCC

Mike Harris
Mike is our Chief Scrutineer

He is hugely experienced having worked at all levels of motorsport all over the world, including F1 and WRC.
Ros Gunning
Ros was our Secretary Of The Meeting for many years. A superb employee who witnessed the growth of the club from just one series up until retiring in 2017.
Lorna Elliott
Lorna (1) carried out the book keeping for the CSCC for many years, before retiring at the end of the 2019 season.
Lorna Chadwick
Lorna (2) worked on all sorts of administration work with the CSCC, particularly on memberships, tickets, payments and statistics. Lorna retired at the end of the 2019 season.
Arron Groombridge
A volunteer with the CSCC since 2015, Arron joined the team full time in 2019 after graduating university. He worked for the CSCC for 2 years as an assistant and Officials Co-ordinator.
Show More

Friends who are resting in peace, but not forgotten

Philip Rothwell
Philip was an experienced classic car racer and committee member. He was sadly lost to us late in 2017, he is missed by competitors and committee alike.
Jem Marsh
Jem was our former Club President.
Jem is best known as the co-founder of Marcos cars.
May he rest in peace.
Ricky Parker-Morris
Ricky was our Special Saloons and Modsports Representative, much loved, he sadly passed away in January 2021.
Show More

Contact Us

1 Masons Wharf, Corsham, Wiltshire, SN13 9FY

Tel: 01225 810655

The CSCC office is open Monday to Friday between the hours of 9am and 5.30pm. If you wish to contact us, please use the details above or fill out the contact form below. Alternatively, if you wish to contact an individual club representative directly, please visit 'The Team'  page for their contact details.

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon

© 2020 by Classic Sports Car Club                                                                                              Privacy Policy

Jem Marsh

Jem was our former Club President. Jem is best known as the co-founder of Marcos cars. May he rest in peace.